Posted in Mighty Madness, Overcoming Adversity

The Keyboard is Mightier Than The Sword

A few months ago on yet another long ride back home from work, I got lost in a site full of various stories featuring special needs people and their trials and tribulations. It was then I decided to kill some time and answer a writing prompt they had regarding a time where someone showed you love when you needed it most.

Since being on a bus for hours at a time gives me idle time to kill, I decided to throw caution to the wind and try my hand at blog writting. It was less than two days later when my first story made The Mighty, ironically enough a story about a bus ride from my college days when my friend with developmental disabilities was being harassed and a kind stranger stepped in to help.

It was then I learned my stories and experiences were ones worth sharing.

And after a few months of contributing, that I decided to dip into the blogging world with my own page.
image

Welcome to Legally Blind Bagged, a personal blog highlighting many stories of my life as a person with a disability and the crazy nerdy adventures I go on

Leave a Reply

