Posted in Cast Member Chronicles, What Went Well

What Went Well- July 30

I’m crispy, my feet hurt, and I’m drenched in sweat. And I’m one happy camper.

-The girls and I went to Epcot today and bumped into a friend of mine who works at Magic Kingdom. It was great to wind down and put work aside for the day to enjoy ourselves. That’s the beauty of the job, we get to go play on our days off.

image

– I got to work on a project for Bill’s special care package today. There is a thing at Epcot called Kidcot, where you can “travel” around the world and color a paper cut out character and have them get stamped like a passport. In Morocco, China, and Japan, the cast members will write your name in their native language. It’s pretty cool to say the least. I got to color in a Duffy Bear, perfect since Billy loves teddy bears. It came out awesome and I’m so looking forward to hearing his reaction to this and the other cool surprises I have in store.

image

-I got to also wander around The Seas with Nemo and Friends, my favorite attraction on property. In my opinion, a must see.

image

image

image

image

It’s back to work tomorrow. Let’s see what the next day brings.

Leave a Reply

