Posted in What Went Well

What Went Well – August 20

Holy crap! I updated on time for once.

Anywho, I’d like to start off by thanking The Mighty for sharing my Ultimate Staredown story on their site. Check it out here. They did a beautiful job cleaning it up and making it better, as I am a bit of a ramble ranting kind of girl.

Today has been a busy day. RJ came by again and cleaned out more of the storage unit, followed by a half assed briefing of the Annual Plan with Bill. I’m excited to announce that he has been approved to come down to Florida if he can save the money. Yay all around!

Amanda and I have been running around with our heads cut off trying to get a place before her lease is up. We found a gorgeous place close to work and a better bus line. It’s just a matter of getting some bad stuff off my credit report (bad landlord issue from 5 years ago). We got a few days to work through this, and I’m confident we can make this work. I’ll be living off of ramen for awhile if it’s approved, but if it goes well, I’ll be set for life.

It’s thundering bad out right now and I haven’t had the time to eat all day. I ordered some Chinese and am about ready to turn it down for the night.

Let’s see what tomorrow brings. Hopefully some good karma for all involved.

Leave a Reply

