Posted in Cast Member Chronicles, Overcoming Adversity, Pondering about PTSD

Finding Joy in Sadness

Although the last few weeks have been a crap shoot when it comes to finally coming out with my mental illness and getting the help I needed, things aren’t too bad at all.  Sometimes you have to find a little joy in sadness, and that’s what I have been trying to do lately.

I went out a few weeks ago to Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party with a few of my friends. And ironically enough, decided to become Sadness.

image

I fight a lot of things with my anxiety, being in crowds during fireworks time and parades have always been a challenge with me. But I managed to stick it out and make the most of it, as my pictures show. So totally worth it.

image

image

image

image

The castle show and fireworks were breathtaking as always.

image

image

image

image

image

image

As much anxiety I have in crowds, this was so worth overcoming the nonsense just to be surrounded by my friends, all in the name of some not so scary fun.

I haven’t done a What Went Well post in a few weeks since life got the best of me, I think this takes the cake. I found joy in sadness…as Sadness.

And that’s pretty damn awesome.

image

Leave a Reply

