Posted in Overcoming Adversity, Pondering about PTSD

Back to Business

Yesterday wiped me out. Since the meds did a number on my sleep cycle, I I pulled an all nighter so I wouldn’t be tempted to sleep in so I could go back to work to get both my work clearance and my shift bid for the next 6 months.

Three cups of coffee later, I made it back to my location early since I had paperwork for the bid to fill out. Being an inactive employee due to leave made me a security risk, so there was lots of buzzing the intercom and explaining my case every step of the way with my manager on speed dial.

Since I was what I joke about a “fugitive of the day” I had to go to my appointment super early after my bid paperwork was complete. Luckily, I was able to see my new therapist, who I have seen before after I broke up with RJ.

Well, one thing led to another and I’m in the process of going back to the work in the next few days. The only thing stopping me is a chain of paperwork sneaking it’s way across property to the people it needs to go to in order to change my status. I could be back as soon as tomorrow or as late as next week. Only time will tell.

I think it’s about time I move on with my life and get back to being productive. I can’t stand this boredom much longer, let alone not have a paycheck. I am confident enough to take life by the balls and deal with whatever is thrown my way.

And now we wait.

image

Leave a Reply

