Posted in Out of State Adventures

Home is where the heart is

I’m an awesome fluke of both good luck and perfect planning on my part back in December, I managed to get the week of Thanksgiving off.

For the last 3 years I have been out here, I missed all the major holidays, working them or making the most of them with friends or the ex back when we were together. Nothing beats being home for the holidays though. It’s a hard feat when you make so little money and are so low on the totem pole.

But somehow I pulled it off.

A week from today, I will be on-board a train heading home to Philadelphia, making a road trip up to Providence to see Bill for the first time in 7 years. The best of both worlds.

Sometimes when life tires you out, going home to Mom and Dad and visiting the people you love is the best medicine. Lately, work stress has been getting the best of me, and a week away will be the best.

Plus, I get to celebrate both Bill’s birthday and Thanksgiving at the same time.

One more week of crazy. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

