Posted in The Heartful Journey

Having a little heart to heart

The last few months have been uneventful to say the least. Work has been kicking into high gear for festival season, and life is just so so.

But lately, I have been noticing issues with my heart lately. A more rapid heartbeat than normal.

This didn’t come as a surprise to me. A few years back while attending Megacon, I attempted to donate blood for One Blood of Central Florida. Everything else checked out OK, but my heart rate, ranging anywhere from 115-130 a minute. I thought it was because I spent much of my day doing crowd control and running errands, and thought little of it.

Since I got full time status and a decent insurance plan from the mouse, it turns out after all this time over the last few months, this is my normal rate. And it jumps at random.

I’m worried because of heart disease in my family and the consequences of non early detection can be. At 30, I shouldn’t be worrying about this, but this is normal for my family. Gotta love genetics, right?

I’m heading out to see a cardiologist for the first time, hoping all this worry isn’t in vain. Hoping all this is stress related and nothing more.

Leave a Reply

