Posted in Out of State Adventures, The Billy Blogs

Dreaming About Providence- Day 2

My second day started off nice and calm. Apparently, Billy likes to get up at 3am and likes to chit chat about random stuff and listen to music, especially the Beatles. I’m kind of a grump when it comes to people waking me up, but when it comes to him, I can adapt. Patience is something learned when you have a friend like him.

Of course, he partied himself out and took a nap after breakfast. Silly Billy.

image
Wake up, sleepy head!

When he woke up we decided to do some drawing in his sketch pad. We used to connect a lot with art, and when I moved in with RJ, he made me throw his drawings out. It felt nice to get a picture from him. I miss his pictures.

image

image

And of course, I had to get in on the fun too.

image

That night, we went to the Providence Place Mall, my first trek to Downcity in awhile. It feels like home still.

image

image

image

While his staff drove us downtown, I was able to meet his neighbor from upstairs. She and I became fast friends.

image
Billy's neighbor

Bill and I met up with my friend Beth from my college days, but to get to where we needed to be, we had to cut through the mall. Providence Place is huge.

But before we got to Uno’s, we got distracted…by the Lego Store.

image

image

image

All in all, it was an awesome night out with great people. It was amazing to see my friend again and catch up.

image
Beth and me

Although, what adventure with a handicapable person wouldn’t be complete without weird scary elevators? Or what Beth dubbed “The Levitation Box”

image
Scariest elevator ever!
image
Going down.
image
We survived!
Leave a Reply

