Posted in Out and About in Orlando

That’s One Small Step for Mandy…..

After a day of one bad thing after another a few days ago , my friend Amanda kidnapped me to get me out of the house and treated me to the Kennedy Space Center as part of her early birthday celebration.

“Let’s go find signs of intelligent life. Get your ass downstairs, girl!”

Good thing she did.

image

image

Both of us spent the day exploring everything there was to know about space. This place is huge, so huge, it’s split into two visitor areas and connected in a 45 minute bus tour of the launch pads and warehouses. Needless to say, I was impressed.

But first, time to play in space capsules

image

image

image

image

image

And of course, let’s not forget a picture with an astronaut. Because space.

image

The bus tour drops you off to where a rocket is housed. It’s amazing how big this sucker is.

Oh my god, Becky. Look at that butt!

image

You think I’m kidding? This nifty guide explains how big this thing was.

image

Let’s just say, it was a long walk to the front

image

Phew!

Stay tuned for more pics. Apparently I didn’t realize how overboard I went with them.

Want to check it out for yourself? Click here. Seriously worth the $50, and I’m not even done explaining all the cool stuff you’ll stumble upon.

Leave a Reply

