Posted in 365 Writing Challenge

365 Writing-Day 2

Find this and other prompts here 

2. Unrequited Love Poem 

I get to that place in my life

Where I can finally shine

And just like that,

You turn a blind eye. 

In my moment of glory

You leave me in a hole.

With no hand to hold me.

You abandoned that role.

I am high because you helped me

You were my voice when I was mute.

I became a somebody.

I’m a tree, you’re my root.

Without you I couldn’t grow

Your wisdom my light 

And now I’m lost

The future not so bright.

You build dreams like blocks

Only to knock them down.

You’re now the king of douchebaggery

Here is your crown. 

Leave a Reply

