Posted in Uncategorized

365 Writing- Day 3

Feel free to join the challenge by checking out these prompts here.

3. Vessel 

To think, in less than 72 hours, I will be on a plane heading to the place where my heart became full and I found the courage to share my story with the world. Good old Providence. 

Never have I thought I would be making a second trip up in less than a year. I almost didn’t make it this time for several reasons, lost job, disputes regarding my project, lack of income, and almost losing my apartment and scrapping the whole thing.

By some kind of fate, I am all set and ready to embark on this amazing journey back up north to share my story with the world, well, the confines of Advocates in Action and their conference at least.

This magical vessel will lift me up into the clouds and back to a place I call my second home. To be able to travel is a blessing, thanks to several donors and a lot of saving. 

I can’t believe I did it. 

I’m going back.

Miracles do happen. 

Leave a Reply

